• Change Password
  • Change Password
FAQ
How do I take a screenshot?

This is how you can take a screenshot.

 

For Windows

  1. Press the "Print Screen" button.
  2. Open Microsoft Paint. To do this, click Start > All Programs > Accessories > Paint.
  3. Click inside the white part of the screen.
  4. Go to the Edit menu and select Paste.
  5. Click File > Save As.
  6. In the box that pops up, change the "Save As" type to JPG.
  7. After typing in a filename for your image, choose a location on your hard drive to save to, like the Desktop, and click "Save."

For Mac OS X

  1. Simultaneously hold down the ⌘-Shift-4 keys.
  2. Press the spacebar.
  3. Click the open window that you wish to take a screen shot of. The screen shot should appear as a file on the desktop labeled "Picture 1." 
    Please note that in Mac OS X 10.6, the file is "Screen shot [date] at [time]."

 

How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?

Please click on one of the following links to learn how to clear your web browser cache and cookies.

 

1. Google Chrome

cache & cookies

2. Microsoft Internet Explorer

cache & cookies


3.  Mozilla Firefox

cache   /  cookie


4. Apple Safari

cache  /  cookie


5. Netscape Navigator

cache & cookies


6. Maxthon

cache & cookies



7. Opera

cache & cookies


8. The other web browsers

If your web browser is not stated above, please visit Google and enter "(the name of your web browser) clear cache and cookies" into search box and press "google search".

My account is hacked. Can you help?

Hacking issue can happen due to a number of factors.

Please note that our system is not vulnerable to security breach attempts by small hacker groups because DoubleU Casino tech team is equipped with high-level security measures.

To prevent hacking or account abuse, DoubleU Casino support team have been trying to give recommendations to players.

The following shows how your account is hacked or the reasons why you may think your account is hacked.
 

1. Phishing attempts
 
 
Some of Facebook users try to phish your account information by using fake message, e-mail, post, app link, etc. If somebody requires your Facebook account or password, it is strongly recommended that you do not respond to these phishing attempts.
 
 
 

 
 
 
The pictures above are examples of attempts trying to phish your account information. "Facebook Security" is a fake Facebook name and has not to do with Facebook security team. 
 
You should NEVER send any information required by this message. If you already sent the account info and your account was abused, it is strongly recommended that  you change password immediately, and report it to security section on Facebook Help Center.
 
 
2. Misuse of auto-login option on public PC.
 
 
It is strongly recommended that you deselect "keep me logged in" option when you log into Facebook in public PC. Please note your account may possibly be abused by another person using the PC next.
 
 
3. Account shares
 
 
Security issue can sometimes happen due to account shares. Please note that purchase or any changes in your account(including chips, missions, level, status) can be made by the people you share your account with. 
 
In this case, please ask them first whether he or she logged in your account while you're logged out.
 
Connection lost issue is closely related to account shares too. You are immediately logged out of the game (session) when another login attempt in your account happens from other devices.
 
Please refer to the FAQ (click to learn more) on connection lost by logins from other devices.
 
 
 
4. Confusion
 
 
In DoubleU Casino app, only one login is allowed per user account at a time.
 
Therefore, you will be immediately logged out if another login into your account is made from another browser, browser tab, or computer.
 
If you click on one of the links to DoubleU Casino app on free chip event post, bonus feed on your news feed, or any other post while playing the game, you will be logged out of the first session due to another load of game into web browser's tab. 
 
Therefore, it is recommended that you refrain from collecting bonuses from the feeds while playing game.

Please refer to the FAQ(click to learn more) on connection lost by this issue.

 
I was hooked by a scam fan page. Can you help?

DoubleU Casino support team has been trying to keep track of scam pages copying our Fan pages, and a new scam page has been found recently.

It copies the cover photo and the profile picture of our FreeChips page, which is easily done by "copy and save".

More scam pages could possibly be created, but we have no authority to close down those scam pages forcefully.

Therefore, it is strongly recommended that you beware of these pages, and we will give you an alarm
through a security alert post on our fan pages to prevent more damages.

Please note that  DoubleU Casino Fan page and FreeChips page (click to visit) are the only official fan pages of DoubleU Casino.

If you find any scam page of DoubleU Casino, please report it to us through Security/Hacking section on Help Center(click to visit) to prevent more damages.

 

The pictures below show you an example of scam pages trying to hook you.
 

1)  This scam page has "29" likes, much less than those of our fan pages. Also, the main titles of our fan pages are "Double U Casino - Free Slots, Poker, Blackjack and Baccarat" and "DoubleU Casino Freechips" each, different from the title of this scam page.


scam1

 

2) The picture below shows that it uploaded a post to hook DoubleU players. The URL leads you to a crude phishing app.



 

3) Both of our Fan pages DO NOT show the messages below.


 

4) This scam app entices you to fill out an useless survey trying to phish your account, or download rubbish files with virus or malware, so it is strongly recommended that you do not click any of links on these sort of scam pages.

 

 

 

I accidentally "hide all" the posts from DoubleU Casino. How do I cancel it?

Please go to your Facebook home page(news feed page), and you'll find "News Feed" menu on the left column.

Then, you will see 3-dots button on the right side of "News Feed" menu.

Next, click a "3-dot" icon(it's an edit option), and you will see "Edit Preferences" in the pop-up box.

Click it, and you will see “Reconnect with people you unfollowed” and "Apps hidden from News Feed" in "See more options" menu.

Click "doubleu casino", and you will be able to receive posts from DoubleU Casino.

 

My payment process is stuck on "Order in process" message. Why?

First, clear your web browser's cache and cookies(click to learn) and reload(refresh) the game. 

 
Second, try changing your payment option.

Please refer to the FAQ about payment options on Facebook Help Center to manage your payment options.
 
 
How do I check my Facebook payment methods?

1. Click on "Settings"(new news feed) or "Account Settings"(old news feed).


payment_methods

 


2. Select Payments and click on "Manage" button.

 

 

 

 

 

Can't load. Can you help?
If you can't load DoubleU please follow the steps below.


1. Clear your web browser's cache and delete the cookies. ☞ 
Click
 
2. Visit our help page and follow the steps. ☞ 
Click
 
3. If 1 and 2 do not resolve the issue, please try in again on another PC.
Why is my bonus timer resetting over again?
The issue happens because your web browser, safari, is blocking cookies, which is a default setting.
 
To resolve the issue, please follow the steps below.


Step #1 : Click Safari > Preferences




Step #2 :

In Safari 5.1 or later
 
In the window that opens, click Privacy, and select "Never".



 


In Safari 5.0 or earlier
 
In the window that opens, click "Security", and select "Always".






Step #3 :Close the Privacy or Security window.

 

Pop-ups keep opening up even though I hid them. Why?
The issue happens because your web browser, safari, is blocking cookies, which is a default setting.
 
To resolve the issue, please follow the steps below.


Step #1 : Click Safari > Preferences



Step #2 :

In Safari 5.1 or later
 
In the window that opens, click Privacy, and select "Never".





In Safari 5.0 or earlier
 
In the window that opens, click "Security", and select "Always".




Step #3 :Close the Privacy or Security window.

1 2 3 4